top of page

Jing Zhang


Chorus (Tosca)

Jing Zhang is pursuing her Doctorate in Vocal Performance at University Wisconsin of

Madison under the tutelage of both Prof. James Doing and Dr. Julia Rottmayer. She

also earned her Performance Diploma in Vocal Performance from Indiana University

in 2020. She performs different types of works. She had been performing a couple of

chamber works with symphony orchestra as a soloist, such as Passeggiata in tram in

America e ritorno composed by Louis Andriessen and Lauda Sion composed by Felix

Mendelssohn. Jing’s performance repertoire also consists of opera works including La

Traviata, Albert Herring, Parsifal, Gianni Schicchi, Le Nozze di Figaro, and Die


Jing Zhang
bottom of page